Centre for Financial Innovation and Risk Management

Faculty

Walid Busaba

Walid Busaba

Associate Professor Economics, Ivey Business School

Research Interests / Specializations: Investment Banking; Corporate Finance; Financial Contracting
Ivey Business School, 3334
519.661.4178
wbusaba@ivey.uwo.ca

External link
Matt Davison

Matt Davison

Professor, Acting Chair for Applied Mathematics; Professor, Chair of Statistical and Actuarial Sciences Department; Canada Research Chair in Quantitative Finance

Research Interests / Specializations: Energy Finance; Options Pricing; Portfolio Optimization; Real options (with application in Defence and Medicine)
WSC 221
519.661.2111 Ext. 83621
mdavison@uwo.ca

External link
Craig Dunbar

Craig Dunbar

Associate Professor, Finance, Ivey Business School; Paul Desmarais / London Life Faculty Fellow in Finance

Research Interests / Specializations: Investment Banking, Corporate Finance, Financial Contract Choice
IVEY 3353
519.661.3716, Ext. 83716
cdunbar@ivey.ca

External link
Aleksander Essex

Aleksander Essex

Assistant professor, Software Engineering; Principal Investigator, Whisper Lab

Research Interests / Specializations: Information Security, Data Privacy
TEB 235
519.661.2111, Ext. 87290
aessex@uwo.ca

External link
Michael King

Michael King

Associate Professor, Finance, Ivey School of Business; Tangerine Chair in Finance; Co-Director, Scotiabank Digital Banking Lab

Research Interests / Specializations: International Finance, Foreign Exchange Markets, Banking
IVEY 3333
519.661.3084, Ext. 83084
mking@ivey.ca

External link
Igor Livshits

Igor Livshits

Associate Professor, Economics

Research Interests / Specializations: Macroeconomic Theory, Consumer Credit; Bankruptcy; Sovereign Debt; Political Economy; Economic Growth and Development
SSC 4031
519.661.2111, Ext. 85539
livshits@uwo.ca

External link
Jim MacGee

Jim MacGee

Associate Professor, Economics; Co-Director, Centre for Financial Innovation and Risk Management

Research Interests / Specializations: Macroeconomics, International Economics
SSC 4008
519.661.2111 Ext. 85207
jmacgee@uwo.ca

External link
Christopher Nicholls

Christopher Nicholls

W. Geoff Beattie Chair in Corporate Law; Director of Business Law at Western Law; Western University Faculty Scholar; Co-Director, Centre for Financial Innovation and Risk Management

Research Interests / Specializations: Business Law
LB 108
519.661.2111 Ext. 80301
cnichol8@uwo.ca

External link
Simon  Parker

Simon Parker

Professor, Entrepreneurship, Ivey Business School; J. Allyn Taylor / Arthur H. Mingay Chair in Entrepreneurship; Director, Pierre L. Morrissett Institute for Entrepreneurship; Faculty Scholar, Western University

Research Interests / Specializations: Internet-based start-ups
IVEY 2353
519.661.3861, Ext. 83861
sparker@ivey.ca

Mark Reesor

Mark Reesor

Associate Professor, Business and Financial Mathematics, Wilfrid Laurier University

Research Interests / Specializations: Applied probability and Statistics; Quantitative Finance; Risk Measurement and Management
LH3049, Lazaridis Hall, Waterloo Campus
519.884.0710, Ext. 3247
mreesor@wlu.ca

External link
Stephen Sapp

Stephen Sapp

Bank of Montreal Professorship in Finance; Co-Director, Centre for Financial Innovation and Risk Management

Research Interests / Specializations: Foreign Exchange; Corporate Governance; Valuation of International Securities; Empirical Methods in Financial Economics
Ivey 3308
519.661.3006
ssapp@ivey.ca

External link
Jacob Short

Jacob Short

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Economics

Research Interests / Specializations: Macroeconomics; Labour Economics
SSC 4033
519.661.2111, Ext. 85302
jacob.short@uwo.ca

External link
Lars Stentoft

Lars Stentoft

Associate Professor, Economics, Statistics & Actuarial Science; Tier II Canada Research Chair in Financial Econometrics; Director, Masters in Financial Economics Program

Research Interests / Specializations: Finance; Financial Econometrics; Computational Finance; Econometrics
SSC 4045
519.661.2111, Ext. 85311
Lars.Stentoft@uwo.ca

External link
Jean-Philippe Vergne

Jean-Philippe Vergne

Associate Professor, General Management; F.W.P. Jones Faculty Fellow; Co-Director, Scotiabank Digital Banking Lab

Research Interests / Specializations: Organization Theory and Strategy
IVEY 2337
519.661.3598, Ext. 83598
jvergne@ivey.ca

External link